A Big List of Morris News

29 Jun

I feel like I start all my posts with, “Wow, it’s been so long since I’ve updated our poor blog, let me catch you up!” and since that seems to be the reoccurring theme, maybe I should just admit to myself that I’m not a daily, weekly, or sometimes even monthly blogger.

So if we all agree there are no expectations for this little corner of the Internet, then I’ll write when I can and you can read when you want to, deal?

Ok, good. Now that we’ve got that out-of-the-way, what do you want to hear about first? The house? Our new favorite recipes? Neglected DIY projects? Penny? My new job? How hot it is in Memphis? My new obsession with Jerry’s Sno Cones? The LuvMud 5K?

Well, obviously that’s too many topics for one post so I’ll answer that string of questions with one sentence for each, and come back soon with longer, more exciting posts full of details and pictures.

The house is awesome and feeling more and more like ours each week. We have loved cooking in the big kitchen on a gas stove and trying out new recipes. Our current fav is this angel hair pasta and prosciutto recipe courtesy of Pinterest. We undertook several DIY projects right after we moved in and are planning to tackle a few more this weekend and over the holiday next week. Stay tuned.

Penny is loving her new-found freedom of being outside without a leash, and she recently had her canine friend Gracie over for a week. So it’s safe to say she’s pretty content.

Like how I threw a new job in the midst of this random list? So as of July 23rd I will be a Regional Account Manager for IP. I’ve LOVED my Supply Chain job and will miss my current group so much, but as a marketing grad I’m excited for this new opportunity. Way more to come on that!

It’s freaking hot in Memphis. I need a pool, lots of frozen alcoholic beverages, and sno cones to make it through this summer. Luckily, Jerry’s Sno Cones helps. I’d always heard of this place but never been until we moved. And it definitely lives up to its hype. It’s a Memphis must!

I ran in the LuvMud 5K last Saturday (an obstacle course 5K kind of like Warrior Dash) and it was fun but hot. I’ll leave you with a before and after picture of team Muddy Buddies.

Happy Friday friends! Back with more soon!

One Response to “A Big List of Morris News”

  1. Aubra June 29, 2012 at 10:04 AM #

    I wanted to do the LuvMud — sad I couldn’t make it back to Memphis for it. Congrats on your new job!

Leave a comment